""

Reviews

Latest Reviews

Robyn Hoodie

Robyn Hoodie

Comfortable, beautiful, not too heavy to wear and well made. It was my first order from Darkblade and I am so pleased with the leather armour. Thank you so much!

Lilli (14/11/2019)

5/5
A4 Leather Satchel

A4 Leather Satchel

This is the second one of these I have bought as they are so useful, very happy

Gav (30/10/2019)

5/5
Leaf Hood

Leaf Hood

Great hood goes perfectly with my leaf coat

Gav (30/10/2019)

5/5
Fur Mantle

Fur Mantle

I have one of these and it is forever being borrowed by people to keep themselves warm on chilly nights. A great addition when worn over the top of a tunic/light cloak and looks good to boot.

Jon (17/10/2019)

5/5
Horse Head Throwing Knife

Horse Head Throwing Knife

A well made throwing knife. That has a sturdy feel when in your hand. It is overall great quality.

Killian Hoffman (11/10/2019)

5/5
Ammo Pouch

Ammo Pouch

Brought this pouch for IC character cash, Brilliant! and great for securing items IC that you don't want people to know about; I brought the triple to separate the cash; defo need to buy a double soon!

Cyan (07/10/2019)

5/5
Water Bottle Carrier

Water Bottle Carrier

Very handy thing to have when out at a medieval faire, and especially during those multi-day LARP events! The bottle holds up well-enough, but the real star is the belt pouch, which also fits my metal hiking bottle very well. Only suggestion would be to make the straps around the bottle slightly adjustable in length, as I have difficulty fitting wider bottles in there. Stay hydrated!

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Full Scabbard

Full Scabbard

Every Larper knows the benefits of having a full scabbard for their weapons, but few can afford such a luxury. Well not anymore, this is one of the most affordable larp scabbards on the market, and the fact they're made custom-sized to your weapon is just icing on the cake. Received mine in the mail a little while ago and it fit perfectly. My only suggestion for improvement would be to maybe the straps connecting the scabbard to the belt loops be removable by poppers (and the loops themselves length-adjustable), as that way you can enjoy the look of the sheathed weapon on its own for display without the extra dangly bits. Top stuff.

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Shield Strap

Shield Strap

One of my most-valued pieces of kit, this is the fabled universal shield baldric every Larper has been waiting for. It's easy and simple to use, doesn't look distracting when worn, and turns every shield you own into a stylish back accessory when not in use. S-rank, 6/5 stars, every Larper should own one of these.

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Mace Clip

Mace Clip

Highly recommend this for holding any kind of one-handed LARP weapon with a shaft, like an axe or mace. The addition of the D-ring that the clip hangs from is really what sells it. It allows you to pivot the weapon out of the way when sitting down or milling about camp. Very useful thing to have.

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Scale Tassets

Scale Tassets

Received these a couple of weeks ago and was blown away. They fit very nicely around the waist and are as comfortable as can be. I was a little unsure about the fact that the tassets get narrower as they go down the leg, but this provides good mobility when running and sitting down or putting your legs up, while still allowing coverage of your knees at the sides. If you're a larper with a thinner waist like myself (<80cm), then you may find these tassets overlapping each other to get the best fit, but this is easily done with the adjustable belt straps. I also requested a custom shade of leather to compliment some existing kit, and Pete and co. were really good about accommodating my request at no extra charge. Top service lads. <3

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Leather Tricorn

Leather Tricorn

Absolutely amazing item and incredible service!! I ordered this on a Monday needing it for the weekend, but never expecting that I would receive it, unbelievable it arrived on the Wednesday! Fantastic company and a real pleasure to buy from.

Rick Gunn (21/08/2019)

5/5
Leather Bascinet

Leather Bascinet

Excellent helmet, well built and sturdy. Love the look of it even more in person. Have had mine for about 3 years now. The only minor issue is that the eye holes are a little small so it does end up limiting your vision. I mostly notice this when in chat at night.

Sean Finn (18/07/2019)

5/5
Shield Hero Belt

Shield Hero Belt

I had recently ordered this belt, along with some vambraces and a circlet for my outfit for the next LARP event I attend. I messaged in my order for any further details about the belt (I wanted a Grpyhon engraved on the shield and to match the black and blue motif). The belt was event modified to have blue loop holes for the belt, which I am really impressed with! Thank you DarkBlade.

Richard (10/07/2019)

5/5
Two Handed Sword Back Scabbard

Two Handed Sword Back Scabbard

I brought his for the fact I couldn't find a descent holder for a 2-handed sword; Now I have, although you do need someone to help re-attach the magnets I'm sure a small mod will sort that out. As for construction; it is brilliantly made and can be adjusted for all body types, and the fact there are belt loops this can also be part of a belt to hold up chain mail or even hold it on its own. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a love for 2H weapons! Side note; this can be used with 1H weapon as well up to 40" without over-extending your arm to withdraw and sheath your blade (swords only)

Cyan (23/05/2019)

5/5
Wine Bottle Carrier

Wine Bottle Carrier

This is a great product. The plastic bottle means I'm not worried when I take it into battle. It holds a good amount of water and the strap is long enough not to be an issue. I have frequently lent it to friends when I knew they were terrible at remembering to keep themselves hydrated. I've also received several compliments on it. The only problem was that I quickly dented the bottle, though that's more a reflection on me and I'm sure I can find another bottle somewhere if I damage it more.

Gareth (21/02/2019)

5/5
Hunter Larp Pouch

Hunter Larp Pouch

Beads!,.. thank you for sending them!!, wow! i thought i had lodgers, but i`m standing beside myself!!, A+, Superb and outstanding shop/service!! well done Darkblade!.

A Scott (14/02/2019)

5/5
Purse Pouch

Purse Pouch

superb belt pouch for every day use,.. esp if biker! or viking lol

A Scott (08/02/2019)

5/5
Scale collar

Scale collar

Oh. My. Word!! I am SO pleased with the quality and style of this collar. I work in historical re enactment with children so this will really add to our day.

Pam (26/01/2019)

5/5
Brick Pouch

Brick Pouch

Absolutely brilliant. A good, strong pouch - big enough to put your gubbins in, but not so big it gets in the way. I was slightly concerned that the belt loops would be too small or not strong enough, but I need not have worried. A great bit of kit, can't wait to show it off!

Richard Trelfa (11/01/2019)

5/5