""

Reviews

Latest Reviews

Pistol Holster

Pistol Holster

I bought this recently and am 100% satisfied - very well made and sturdy to hold flintlocks etc. very quick delivery too - much appreciated!

mike bridgeman (17/03/2020)

5/5
Bird Skull Pouch

Bird Skull Pouch

Ordered this at the same time as a left handed baldric - beautifully made and sturdy. Opted for belt version as opposed to suspended, and the finish I chose for the riveting and bird skull was silver. Very quick delivery and 100% satisfied!

mike bridgeman (17/03/2020)

5/5
Pirate Baldric

Pirate Baldric

Bought this baldric recently as a left handed version - arrived very quickly and is a good, sturdy and well made item! very pleased indeed

mike bridgeman (17/03/2020)

5/5
Wizard's Hat

Wizard's Hat

A simply fantastic hat! Brilliant customer service as was delivered so quickly. The hat is absolutely superb in quality, size and shape. Overwhelmed with how great this item is. Would recommend and will be telling everyone about my hat!

Adam (05/03/2020)

5/5
Twisted Penannular

Twisted Penannular

A big chunky statement piece, this brooch is a beautiful object in it's own right.

Andi (29/11/2019)

5/5
Scroll Tube

Scroll Tube

I've not used it yet but it looks so Awesome and well made, It will be for my pirate costume MK2, somewhere to keep the all important treasure map

May Goldworthy (24/11/2019)

5/5
A5 Belt Pouch

A5 Belt Pouch

Amazing addition to my steampunk explorer costume for steampunks in space, I could fit in all the important things for my character, including new ray-gun batteries, map making equipment, compass and viking sun stone

May Goldworthy (24/11/2019)

5/5
Large Satchel

Large Satchel

Such an awesome item, worked so well with my steampunk costume for steampunks in space and I could fit everything I needed to carry (camera, wallet, phone, drink, snacks and ray-gun amo) with room to buy more

May Goldworthy (24/11/2019)

5/5
Robyn Hoodie

Robyn Hoodie

Comfortable, beautiful, not too heavy to wear and well made. It was my first order from Darkblade and I am so pleased with the leather armour. Thank you so much!

Lilli (14/11/2019)

5/5
A4 Leather Satchel

A4 Leather Satchel

This is the second one of these I have bought as they are so useful, very happy

Gav (30/10/2019)

5/5
Leaf Hood

Leaf Hood

Great hood goes perfectly with my leaf coat

Gav (30/10/2019)

5/5
Lace Fronted Vambraces 2

Lace Fronted Vambraces 2

Super impressed with these gauntlets, brilliant quality materials and the design and colours are brilliant. Arrived in less than three days as a bonus and cannot wait to wear them at my next event

M Bailey (25/10/2019)

5/5
Fur Mantle

Fur Mantle

I have one of these and it is forever being borrowed by people to keep themselves warm on chilly nights. A great addition when worn over the top of a tunic/light cloak and looks good to boot.

Jon (17/10/2019)

5/5
Horse Head Throwing Knife

Horse Head Throwing Knife

A well made throwing knife. That has a sturdy feel when in your hand. It is overall great quality.

Killian Hoffman (11/10/2019)

5/5
Ammo Pouch

Ammo Pouch

Brought this pouch for IC character cash, Brilliant! and great for securing items IC that you don't want people to know about; I brought the triple to separate the cash; defo need to buy a double soon!

Cyan (07/10/2019)

5/5
Water Bottle Carrier

Water Bottle Carrier

Very handy thing to have when out at a medieval faire, and especially during those multi-day LARP events! The bottle holds up well-enough, but the real star is the belt pouch, which also fits my metal hiking bottle very well. Only suggestion would be to make the straps around the bottle slightly adjustable in length, as I have difficulty fitting wider bottles in there. Stay hydrated!

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Full Scabbard

Full Scabbard

Every Larper knows the benefits of having a full scabbard for their weapons, but few can afford such a luxury. Well not anymore, this is one of the most affordable larp scabbards on the market, and the fact they're made custom-sized to your weapon is just icing on the cake. Received mine in the mail a little while ago and it fit perfectly. My only suggestion for improvement would be to maybe the straps connecting the scabbard to the belt loops be removable by poppers (and the loops themselves length-adjustable), as that way you can enjoy the look of the sheathed weapon on its own for display without the extra dangly bits. Top stuff.

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Shield Strap

Shield Strap

One of my most-valued pieces of kit, this is the fabled universal shield baldric every Larper has been waiting for. It's easy and simple to use, doesn't look distracting when worn, and turns every shield you own into a stylish back accessory when not in use. S-rank, 6/5 stars, every Larper should own one of these.

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Mace Clip

Mace Clip

Highly recommend this for holding any kind of one-handed LARP weapon with a shaft, like an axe or mace. The addition of the D-ring that the clip hangs from is really what sells it. It allows you to pivot the weapon out of the way when sitting down or milling about camp. Very useful thing to have.

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Scale Tassets

Scale Tassets

Received these a couple of weeks ago and was blown away. They fit very nicely around the waist and are as comfortable as can be. I was a little unsure about the fact that the tassets get narrower as they go down the leg, but this provides good mobility when running and sitting down or putting your legs up, while still allowing coverage of your knees at the sides. If you're a larper with a thinner waist like myself (<80cm), then you may find these tassets overlapping each other to get the best fit, but this is easily done with the adjustable belt straps. I also requested a custom shade of leather to compliment some existing kit, and Pete and co. were really good about accommodating my request at no extra charge. Top service lads. <3

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5