""

Reviews

Latest Reviews

Full Scabbard

Full Scabbard

I ordered a custom version of this scabbard with felt lining. It arrived today and fits my sword perfectly. On top of that it looks great and was far more affordable than any other equivalent scabbard on the market. Darkblade UK is clearly staffed by people who love what they do and do it well. I wish them many more sales!

Very Satisfied Customer (17/09/2020)

5/5
Wizard's Hat

Wizard's Hat

Was a little hesitant at first looking at the pictures but once it arrived I was blown away by the quality, I sincerely couldn't be happier with it!

Titus (04/09/2020)

5/5
Jewel Headband

Jewel Headband

I've owned one of these for 14 years now, and I love it! I've worn it for hours on end, always comfy and makes the costume *ping*. Would heartily recommend.

James (24/08/2020)

5/5
1/2 Cuff Ring Gauntlets

1/2 Cuff Ring Gauntlets

Competition post: These are excellent gauntlets. I nominate you put them up for auction so that they money goes to a charity close to your heart. This way someone who wants them gets them and someone else will benefit from this. A win win situation.

Alex Armstrong (21/08/2020)

5/5
Leather Tricorn

Leather Tricorn

Fantastic piece of kit. The usual great Darkblade quality and the customer service was perfect. Thank you Darkblade!

Andy P (29/05/2020)

5/5
Pistol Holster

Pistol Holster

I bought this recently and am 100% satisfied - very well made and sturdy to hold flintlocks etc. very quick delivery too - much appreciated!

mike bridgeman (17/03/2020)

5/5
Bird Skull Pouch

Bird Skull Pouch

Ordered this at the same time as a left handed baldric - beautifully made and sturdy. Opted for belt version as opposed to suspended, and the finish I chose for the riveting and bird skull was silver. Very quick delivery and 100% satisfied!

mike bridgeman (17/03/2020)

5/5
Pirate Baldric

Pirate Baldric

Bought this baldric recently as a left handed version - arrived very quickly and is a good, sturdy and well made item! very pleased indeed

mike bridgeman (17/03/2020)

5/5
Twisted Penannular

Twisted Penannular

A big chunky statement piece, this brooch is a beautiful object in it's own right.

Andi (29/11/2019)

5/5
Scroll Tube

Scroll Tube

I've not used it yet but it looks so Awesome and well made, It will be for my pirate costume MK2, somewhere to keep the all important treasure map

May Goldworthy (24/11/2019)

5/5
A5 Belt Pouch

A5 Belt Pouch

Amazing addition to my steampunk explorer costume for steampunks in space, I could fit in all the important things for my character, including new ray-gun batteries, map making equipment, compass and viking sun stone

May Goldworthy (24/11/2019)

5/5
Large Satchel

Large Satchel

Such an awesome item, worked so well with my steampunk costume for steampunks in space and I could fit everything I needed to carry (camera, wallet, phone, drink, snacks and ray-gun amo) with room to buy more

May Goldworthy (24/11/2019)

5/5
Robyn Hoodie

Robyn Hoodie

Comfortable, beautiful, not too heavy to wear and well made. It was my first order from Darkblade and I am so pleased with the leather armour. Thank you so much!

Lilli (14/11/2019)

5/5
A4 Leather Satchel

A4 Leather Satchel

This is the second one of these I have bought as they are so useful, very happy

Gav (30/10/2019)

5/5
Leaf Hood

Leaf Hood

Great hood goes perfectly with my leaf coat

Gav (30/10/2019)

5/5
Fur Mantle

Fur Mantle

I have one of these and it is forever being borrowed by people to keep themselves warm on chilly nights. A great addition when worn over the top of a tunic/light cloak and looks good to boot.

Jon (17/10/2019)

5/5
Horse Head Throwing Knife

Horse Head Throwing Knife

A well made throwing knife. That has a sturdy feel when in your hand. It is overall great quality.

Killian Hoffman (11/10/2019)

5/5
Ammo Pouch

Ammo Pouch

Brought this pouch for IC character cash, Brilliant! and great for securing items IC that you don't want people to know about; I brought the triple to separate the cash; defo need to buy a double soon!

Cyan (07/10/2019)

5/5
Water Bottle Carrier

Water Bottle Carrier

Very handy thing to have when out at a medieval faire, and especially during those multi-day LARP events! The bottle holds up well-enough, but the real star is the belt pouch, which also fits my metal hiking bottle very well. Only suggestion would be to make the straps around the bottle slightly adjustable in length, as I have difficulty fitting wider bottles in there. Stay hydrated!

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5
Shield Strap

Shield Strap

One of my most-valued pieces of kit, this is the fabled universal shield baldric every Larper has been waiting for. It's easy and simple to use, doesn't look distracting when worn, and turns every shield you own into a stylish back accessory when not in use. S-rank, 6/5 stars, every Larper should own one of these.

Dawn (02/10/2019)

5/5